Chamber News Archive

Thursday, April 5, 2018
Over the past several years The Chamber has met with various Community
Thursday, March 22, 2018
The Chamber is glad to be a partner in helping the City and County stem the population decl
Tuesday, March 20, 2018
This article from the Wall Street Journal depicts the challenges related to building new housing today.
Monday, March 19, 2018
March 19, 2018 – Topre America (Topre) has announced it intends to add to their growing facility in Springfield, Ohio.
Sunday, February 25, 2018
Silfex, the silicon components and assemblies company that is pouring $223M into the fo
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
A friend of mine once said, “Remember, opportunities will come and go, but challenges will be with you every day.”  As a community, we have our challenges, however, we certainly have more than
Monday, February 5, 2018
Workforce is the number one issue and priority for employers today. Addressing the issue involves understanding the dilemma and developing creative solutions.
Friday, February 2, 2018
As Clark County has added almost 5,000 jobs in the last five years, the lack of adequate housing has become a real concern as we all try to move our economy forward.
Sunday, January 28, 2018
PAYDAY LENDING TESTIMONY By Mike McDorman
Thursday, January 25, 2018
We want to share another great news article that speaks about the incredible job successes happening in Clark County.